THREE CROWNS RESIDENTS
The Three Crowns Residence is located in one of the main streets of the Old Town. Its name ‘Vene’ (Russian) dates back to the 16th century. Before Reformation the street was known as the Monastery Street, because of the Dominican monastery located there. The Russian merchants opened their shopping stalls there already in the 12th century, thus forming the Russian community, that later gave name to the whole street. In addition to the Dominican monastery the visitor finds here the oldest orthodox sanctuary of Tallinn – the church of Holy Nicholas the Miracle Worker, mentioned already at the beginning of 1420-ies. The present edifice was built in the years 1820-1827 on the site of the old church, after the project of the Petersburg architect Luigi Rusk. In the Vene Street one may also see the Bremen tower of the city wall and visit the Tallinn City Museum.
The house of the Three Crowns Residence was built more than 700 years ago and totally renovated in the year 2015. Our guests may admire the ancient walls, paintings, columns, antiquarian furniture, old frescos and painted ceilings as well as other details from the bygone days. The visitors of the hotel keep admiring its inner courtyard with the unique three and the legendary sundial that decorates the hotel’s facade.
The Three Crowns Residence – this is a comfortable hotel that complies with modern requirements, offering its visitors an atmosphere, entwined with the aura of all bygone centuries. We offer to our visitors personal and friendly service that goes with homelike comfort.
In every room of the Three Crowns Residence there is a shower and WC with floor heating, hair-drier, strongbox, mini bar, LED cable TV and free cordless Internet WI-FI.
Only a 20 minutes drive takes you from the hotel to the Tallinn airport, but it takes only 5 minutes to get to the passenger port and railway station.